Our supporters

Our supporters

Photo, Jamie Hall

We work for local wildlife and wild places

Our charity is able to achieve so much because of the people and organisations that support it. These include...

  • 35,000+ members
  • Over 350 active volunteers
  • Charitable trusts, businesses, foundations and grant-giving bodies that support our work
  • A dedicated network of volunteer Local Groups
  • Hard-working project partners
  • Our loyal corporate supporters
  • Our committed Trustees
  • The people and groups who donate to our fundraising appeals
  • The generous people who remember us in their Will
  • A dedicated team of staff

Thank you for your support

Find out what your support helped us achieve in 2019

Your Support 2019

In 2018-19 our work was supported through the following Trusts and Foundations...

  • Campaign for National Parks 
  • Diana Mary Symon Charitable Trust
  • Marjorie Coote Animal Charities Trust
  • Mrs Diana Mary Symon Charitable Trust
  • Phoebe Wortley-Talbot Charitable Trust
  • South Devon Nature Trust
  • Taurus Foundation
  • The ATASS Foundation
  • The Chief Constable's Foundation
  • The D'Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
  • The Earmark Trust
  • The Eucalyptus Charitable Foundation 
  • The John Spedan Lewis Foundation
  • The Leonard Laity Stoate Charitable Trust
  • The Linley Wightman Shaw Foundation
  • The Peter de Haan Charitable Trust
  • The Spear Charitable Trust
  • Tides Foundation 
  • Vincent Wildlife Trust

In 2018-19 we received legacy bequests from...

  • Mr Robert Allen
  • J S Brayshaw
  • Irene Chamberlain
  • Mr H and Mrs B Down
  • Miss Dumpleton
  • Dr John Raymond Edwards
  • Mr Ian Ferguson
  • Elsie E Gillinder
  • Maisie Bertha Grant 
  • Mr Michael Anthony Howard
  • Mrs Enid Margery La Quesne
  • Lesley Milne
  • Audrey Eileen Osmond
  • Mr Arthur J W Paddon
  • Mrs Jean Ream
  • Malcolm T A Sleight
  • Mr Arthur Rhys John Tucker
  • Lily Wheeler
  • Mrs Janet Gwendoline Clara Young

In 2018-19 our work was supported through the following Grants and Awards...

  • Biffa Award

  • Buckfastleigh Town Council


  • Devon Bat Group

  • Dartmoor National Park Authority

  • Dartmoor Preservation Association

  • Devon County Council 

  • Duchy of Cornwall

  • East Devon District Council

  • East Devon AONB

  • Environment Agency

  • Exeter City Council

  • Forestry Commission

  • Interreg 2 Seas 2014-2020 programme (European Regional Development Fund)

  • National Aquarium Limited

  • National Lottery Community Fund - Reaching Communities

  • National Lottery Heritage Fund

  • Natural England

  • North Devon Coast AONB

  • People's Postcode Lottery

  • Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

  • RSWT - Strategic Development Fund

  • Sea-Changers

  • South Devon AONB

  • South Hams District Council

  • South West Lakes Trust

  • National Lottery funding from Sport England – Active Devon – Connecting Actively to Nature 

  • Tamar Valley AONB

  • Teignbridge District Council

  • Tesco Bags of Help

  • South West Water

  • University of Exeter

  • University of Plymouth Marine Institute

  • Viridor Credits Environmental Company

  • Wembury Parish Council

  • West Devon Borough Council

Could you become a DWT supporter?

If you'd like to join the Devon Wildlife Trust Community then please...

Contact us